On our legacy plans, Shareable channels and folders are available on all team, enterprise and supervisor plans, and Sole User plans Lite and above. On our new plans, Shareable channels and folders are available on Pro and Enterprise plans.
In This Article
- How to share channels and folders
- Revoking a channel or folder share link
- Shareable channels and downloads
- Shareable channels and Save to DISCO
- Search in shareable channels
- Navigating in shareable channels
- Playlists in shareable channels
For those on selected plans, DISCO now lets you share channels and folders.
How to share channels and folders
To share a channel or folder, click the ellipses (...) menu on a channel and then Share:
Or the ellipses menu on a folder and then Share:
Share options include a Public URL for people you send music to outside your DISCO, and an Internal URL, which can be used inside the DISCO for other users on your team with login access to the DISCO:
Revoking a channel or folder share link
In the share pop up for every channel and folder is a red x icon next to the Public URL. This lets you disable that public share link:
Once you click this, you'll be asked to confirm, and when you do that channel or folder will no longer load via that share link. After that, you'll be given an option to generate a new link:
This lets you revoke access to a folder or channel if you'd like to stop anyone using it via the existing link, and then to generate a new link if you'd like to share it with others after that.
Shareable channels and downloads
A channel or folder will show a Download channel or Download folder link if the whole channel or folder is calculated to be under 5GB. If it's over, no Download channel or Download folder will show.
Playlists and tracks will have download options to the right, similar to the regular playlist and track pages:
Shareable channels and Save to DISCO
Save to DISCO is limited to playlists.
Search in shareable channels
Channels and folders have a search field at the top right of the page:
This search is limited to what's available on that page: folder titles, playlist titles, and track title/artist/album metadata if that track is available on the page you're viewing. Please note tracks within playlists aren't currently searchable, and search is not available on playlist pages.
Navigating in shareable channels
When you click into a channel or folder, there's a breadcrumb trail nav that lets you move back and forward:
Playlists in shareable channels
Playlists display and work the same as they do normally via playlist share links –– themes and other settings, like alias and download formats, will apply. The main difference is they'll have the breadcrumb nav leading back to their enclosing folder or channel: